jump to navigation

How Discovering Famous Sayings On Life Changed One Man’s Entire Life Totally January 10, 2012

Posted by rengawman in life.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

It was many years in the past when I was extremely depressed about life. I didn’t possess any good things to talk about. I was alone and I didn’t have a decent occupation. I was overweight and didn’t wear refined clothing. I merely stopped caring about life. I was very unfortunate and livid about my new situation. I seriously asked when I could fancy life again. I sincerely expected to be unfortunate for the remainder of my life.

Nonetheless my life altered radically when I turned thirty-three years old. I was searching in my grandma’s basement looking for a Holiday decoration. As I searched in her junk I found an old tome termed Famous Quotes About Life. I threw it to the floor with the rest of the rubbish. However there was something distinguished about this book so I began to read it.

I read throughout the tome that afternoon while sitting in the basement. I felt energy and enthusiasm for the first time in months. I discovered quotations by such famous figures as Abe Lincoln and Plato. I liked quotes by lesser known dudes such as C.S. Lewis and even females as Jane Austen. These famous dudes and females truly understood the joys and sorrows in life. yet they all agreed that a man should never stop loving life. A man can never give up and stop believing that life is worth living.

I sat and stared at that wall of the cellar for about ten moments. Then, I stood up and walked up the stairs to the restroom. I looked in the looking glass and started to cry. I couldn’t believe the guy I had become. I was fat and livid and possessed no occupation. I examined my dirty face and stopped my crying. Then I began laughing. I didn’t want to live as the person I’d known for 33 years. I desired to live as the dudes and women whose famous life quotes inspired me that morning.

I left the house of grandmother and ran to my house. I was sweating and breathing heavy but awfully excited. I took a bath and combed my hair. I quit my lousy career at Walmart. I cleaned my apartment and threw all of the unhealthy food in the bin. At the exact bit I made a vow that I was going to have a brand new life. I wasn’t going to live as a fat livid loser, but as a new person. I was going to be glad. I was going to have joy thanks to those famous quotes about life.

Since that day I have altered my life completely. I now am going to college. I have lost twenty kilos and now have numerous friends. I also possess a girlfriend who loves me quite much. We see each other each day and are engaged to be married. I can’t believe how wonderful my life has become. While I know that it isn’t because I discovered the tome of famous life quotes I conclude that those famous quotes about life inspired me to become a better man.

The writer writes on particular themes but has a special joy for finding famous life quotes that he is able to share with other people.

Comments»

1. watch the vow movie - January 20, 2014

Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide
credit and sources back to your weblog? My website is in the very same niche as yours and
my visitors would truly benefit from a lot of the information you
provide here. Please let me know if this ok with you. Thank you!


Leave a Reply

